I’m a pink toothbrush

When I was a little girl, I remember a song that has always stuck with me, its too cute.  This is the exact version I had on LP.



Lyrics

Max Bygraves & Children’s Choir – 1959

(Sound of noisy children followed by school bell)

MAX (Spoken):

All right, all right, all right, all right, children, all right, Teacher’s ‘ere.

Now, lessons, what shall we ‘ave today? Arithmatic? (NO!). English? (NO!).

Thank goodness for that. Now, what would you like? (Tell us a story).

Tell you a story. I think that’ll be a good idea (SON!). Yes, now then.

Once upon a time there was a toothbrush who lived all alone in a great big

bathroom. Alone, that is, except for a tube of toothpaste. The tube of

toothpaste was very amorous. Sometimes it would turn its nozzle towards

the toothbrush and sing “Squeeze me, squeeze me, never let me go”, but

the blue tootbrush didn’t care for the toothpaste. Then one morning, what

d’you think happened? There was another toothbrush in the rack. A pink

toothbrush. And the blue toothbrush looked towards the pink toothbrush

and said……….

 

You’re a pink toothbrush

I’m a blue toothbrush

Have we met somewhere before

You’re a pink toothbrush

And I think, toothbrush

That we met by the bathroom door

 

Glad to meet, toothbrush

Such a sweet toothbrush

How you thrill me through and through

Don’t be hard, toothbrush

On a soft toothbrush

‘Cause I can’t help loving you

 

Ev’ry time I hear you whistle

It makes my nylon bristle

 

You’re a pink toothbrush

I’m a blue toothbrush

Won’t you marry me in haste

I’ll be true, toothbrush

Just to you, toothbrush

When we both use the same toothpaste

 

MAX (Spoken):

All right, children, I wanna see if you’ve been listening. When I say “two”,

join in on the chorus. One, three…..

 

CHILDREN:

You’re a pink toothbrush

I’m a blue toothbrush

Have we met somewhere before

You’re a pink toothbrush

And I think, toothbrush

That we met by the bathroom door

 

Glad to meet, toothbrush

Such a sweet toothbrush

How you thrill me through and through

Don’t be hard, toothbrush

On a soft toothbrush

‘Cause I can’t help loving you

 

MAX:

Ev’ry time I hear you whistle

It makes my nylon bristle

 

ALL:

You’re a pink toothbrush

I’m a blue toothbrush

Won’t you marry me in haste

I’ll be true, toothbrush

Just to you, toothbrush

When we both use the same toothpaste

 

MAX (Spoken): That was very good. You can all take the day off!

CHILDREN: HOORAAAAAYYYYYY!!!

 

 

(Transcribed by Mel Priddle – December 2007)

Lyrics

via Daily Prompt: Toothbrush

Toothbrush

Leave a Reply

